Wantable June 2014 Makeup Box Review

July 9th, 2014

So, I received my first ever Wantable Box this month!! And I am stoked! I have heard so much about this subscription Beauty Box from USA and have always wanted to get my hands on it. Beauty Bloggers and Vloggers rave about this service, and I now know why! The assortment of products is a cut above the rest!! Every single product I received is from a reputable brand and is very much in demand. Out of the six products I received, 5 are full sized ones!! I mean – come on!! – have you ever seen that in any beauty box? Well, I haven’t!

 

Wantable June 2014 Makeup Box | The Beauty Mantra

Wantable June 2014 Makeup Box | The Beauty Mantra

About the Wantable Boxes:

Wantable is a monthly subscription box, based in USA. They offer the following categories in boxes:

  • Makeup Box
  • Intimates Box
  • Accessories Box

Select a category to get your personalized box, handpicked by their in-house stylists.

 

Wantable June 2014 Makeup Box | The Beauty Mantra

Wantable June 2014 Makeup Box | The Beauty Mantra

Wantable Makeup Box:

Receive 4 to 5 full-sized premium makeup products, hand-picked to perfectly match your preferences. Subscription is for $36 USD or $40 USD for a one time purchase. Subscriptions are monthly and can be paused or cancelled at anytime, no strings attached. All you have to do is answer a few short questions so that you can be matched with the perfect products.

 

Wantable June 2014 Makeup Box | The Beauty Mantra

Wantable June 2014 Makeup Box | The Beauty Mantra

June 2014 Makeup Box

June Box has everything you need to unleash your inner summertime goddess.

IMG_9861

The products arrived safely wrapped in a thick layer of protective foam. Inside the cardboard box is a sheet with my details and the product descriptions. It details my preferences – so I know what I chose and can change them for the next box if I wanted. Their June box features Melissa Raymond. Overall, I have been blown away by the box (and I use these words quite sparingly in my reviews) and would definitely recommend to all the subscription box lovers out there!!

Below are products I received that were customised to my preferences:

Liberty Republic Fake It False Lashes NSA – Full Size ($8.00 USD)

Product Description: New for 2014! A staple style for makeup artists, “NSA” features lightly feathered flared and a slight cat-eyed effect that opens up even the smallest of eyes!

Fake It False Eyelashes are hand-knotted and flared feature the thinnest and lightest clear bands for comfortable wear, and can be worn up to 21 times! Most styles are made of 100% sterilized human hair for the most natural, most comfortable, most incredible looking false lashes you’ve ever worn!

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: Who doesn’t like fake lashes? If you don’t, then you probably never tried a good pair. While I don’t advise using fake lashes on a regular basis, using them once in a while for an occasion just transforms your face. As they go on to the most sensitive part of your face – eyes – it is very important that you use a good pair of fake lashes. Lashes from Liberty Republic are known for their good quality. The lashes I received ‘NSA’ are ones with a cat-eye like finish. I have never bought such a pair before, so it would be a good addition to my collection.

 

Liberty Republic Fake It False Lashes NSA  | The Beauty Mantra

Liberty Republic Fake It False Lashes NSA | The Beauty Mantra

Liberty Republic Fake It False Lashes NSA  | The Beauty Mantra

Liberty Republic Fake It False Lashes NSA | The Beauty Mantra

Mirabella Eye Definer – Foil – Full Size ($19.00 USD)

Product Description: Richly coloured eye pencil glides on smoothly for a perfectly precise look.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: This eye liner is quite big in size compared to most eyeliner pencils. The packaging is futuristic. The shade I received is called ‘Foil’ and is a charcoal grey shade. They pencil is creamy in texture and does not tug onto the skin.

 

Mirabella Eye Definer – Foil  | The Beauty Mantra

Mirabella Eye Definer – Foil | The Beauty Mantra

Mirabella Eye Definer – Foil  | The Beauty Mantra

Mirabella Eye Definer – Foil | The Beauty Mantra

Mirabella Eye Definer – Foil  | The Beauty Mantra

Mirabella Eye Definer – Foil | The Beauty Mantra

Mirabella Eye Definer – Foil  | The Beauty Mantra

Mirabella Eye Definer – Foil | The Beauty Mantra

Vincent Longo Dew Drop Blush ‘Hearts Desire’ – Full Size ($30.00 USD)

Product Description: Dew drops of subtle pearl in a demi-matte powder base layer a personal touch of colour and delicate glimmer with every brush stroke. Created by an innovative powder pressing technique, the dew drops release their tint and texture providing a kiss of light to the skin resulting in a lasting radiant colour and finish.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: The moment I saw this blush in the box, I fell in love with it. The packaging is classy and practical. The blush itself is a dark dusty rose shade with ‘dew drops’ of light pink tones scattered around. The compact looks very pretty and the overall shade produced by swirling the blush brush around is perfect for my skin tone. The deep duty-rose shade would compliment all skin tones. The powder is velvety in finish and blends well into the skin. I will use this blush a few times and write a complete review – so stay tuned!

 

Vincent Longo Dew Drop Blush ‘Hearts Desire’ | The Beauty Mantra

Vincent Longo Dew Drop Blush ‘Hearts Desire’ | The Beauty Mantra

Vincent Longo Dew Drop Blush ‘Hearts Desire’ | The Beauty Mantra

Vincent Longo Dew Drop Blush ‘Hearts Desire’ | The Beauty Mantra

Vincent Longo Dew Drop Blush ‘Hearts Desire’ | The Beauty Mantra

Vincent Longo Dew Drop Blush ‘Hearts Desire’ | The Beauty Mantra

Vincent Longo Dew Drop Blush ‘Hearts Desire’ | The Beauty Mantra

Vincent Longo Dew Drop Blush ‘Hearts Desire’ | The Beauty Mantra

Vincent Longo Dew Drop Blush ‘Hearts Desire’ | The Beauty Mantra

Vincent Longo Dew Drop Blush ‘Hearts Desire’ | The Beauty Mantra

Ofra Cheeky Cheekbone Enhancer – Full Size ($14.99 USD)

Product Description: High cheekbones, refer to as the zygomatic bones in the face of primates, are more pronounced in certain individuals than others. High cheekbones wrap around the eyes and create a smooth contour between the forehead and cheeks. Cheeky, the ultimate cheekbone enhancer is the perfect makeup item to achieve this look, even if nature neglected it. Cheeky enhances cheekbones with an easy-to-use, iridescent loose powder designed to create a more pronounced, slimmer, defined, and alluring look. Complete your makeup application with a touch of accentuated glamour.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: This cheek bone enhancer is amazing! It is a white coloured iridescent powder. The shimmer particles are mostly pink/purple coloured and illuminate the applied area. This gives an illusion of high cheek bones. The 5g tub has a screw cap, and the powder is accessible via a secure screen. The powder is finely milled and the shimmer is not tacky. I love this one already!

 

Ofra Cheeky Cheekbone Enhancer | The Beauty Mantra

Ofra Cheeky Cheekbone Enhancer | The Beauty Mantra

Ofra Cheeky Cheekbone Enhancer | The Beauty Mantra

Ofra Cheeky Cheekbone Enhancer | The Beauty Mantra

Ofra Cheeky Cheekbone Enhancer | The Beauty Mantra

Ofra Cheeky Cheekbone Enhancer | The Beauty Mantra

Ofra Cheeky Cheekbone Enhancer | The Beauty Mantra

Ofra Cheeky Cheekbone Enhancer | The Beauty Mantra

Gleam Body Radiance Bronze – Full Size ($30.00 USD)

Product Description: With potent anti-aging ingredients (Green Tea Extract, white Green Tea extract and Vitamin E), hydrating ingredients (Aloe Vera, Jojoba Oil, Safflower Oil and olive oil) and skin perfecting ingredients (Kalpariane – a wrinkle filler and Brown Seaweed Extract – a skin tightener), Gleam Body Radiance gives your skin the appearance of healthy glowing skin. Because it’s a pigmented makeup, Gleam Body Radiance helps diminish the appearance of small stretchmarks and small varicose veins. Skin is left smooth and looking like velvet perfection.

A beautiful bronze for every skin tone! You can choose for sheer coverage with a healthy glow finish or deepen the skin tone and create a natural sun kissed glow.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: I stay away from tanning or deep-bronzing products as a general rule. However, this product has a golden bronze and can act as a good highlighter for warm skin tones like mine. The cream is lightweight and blends well into the skin. It can be mixed with the foundation for an overall deepening of skin tone, if you are pale in complexion.

 

Gleam Body Radiance Bronze | The Beauty Mantra

Gleam Body Radiance Bronze | The Beauty Mantra

Sormé Treat and Tint Medium Tan Sample

Product Description: Introducing our multipurpose skin perfecting BB Cream with the power of argan oil concentrate and SPF 30. BB Cream provided instant luminosity, even tone, smoothness and hydration of the skin. Lightweight, sheer coverage diminishes flaws and wrinkles. Pure argan oil is rich in Vitamin E and essential fatty acids. It deeply hydrates and nourishes the skin. Aloe and Chamomile calm sensitive skin and help prevent redness. An antioxidant botanical complex of Panex, Ginseng, Rosemary, Passion Fruit, and Papaya prevents free radical damage. Paraben free.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: I’m not a big fan of tan coloured products, so will give this a miss. However, the ingredients list sounds promising and appears to be something that works perfectly on light skin tones.

 

Sormé Treat and Tint Medium Tan  | The Beauty Mantra

Sormé Treat and Tint Medium Tan | The Beauty Mantra

Hope you liked the review. If you would like to stay updated with reviews on other similar products, like the Facebook page (Click like in the sidebar). Enjoy reading!

*This product was provided for consideration. However, the opinion is honest and unbiased.

Leave a Reply


4 − four =