March 2015 Lust Have It Beauty Box Review

March 29th, 2015

It has been another worthy selection of products for March by Lust Have It. It consisted of 4 full sized products and one deluxe sized sample.

 

If you do not know about Lust Have It, below is some information on the service and other details. If you are looking to sign up – do remember that you can get $5 off the first box. All you have to do is use the code ‘MANTRA’.

About Lust Have It Beauty Box

  • A classic, monthly beauty box that lets you sample 5-6 of the industry favourites
  • Regularly $60 worth of value for just $19.95 a month
  • Free shipping
  • Cancel anytime

You can read about my previous Lust Have It boxes review here.

February 2014

April 2014

June 2014

 

March 2015 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

March 2015 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

The full sized products in March 2015 box are:

Ulta3 Plum Lip Liner (AUD 2.95): I love Ulta3 products and believe they are a reliable brand that offers good quality products. The lip liner in the plum shade is just right for the autumn season and can also be used as a lip stick as it has a creamy texture.

Natural Glamour 2Glo Line Treatment Concealer in Medium (AUD 27.95/8ml): Firstly, I am glad they included a Medium shade as it would have been a total waste if it was a lighter shade. It is nice to see that they follow the preferences set. This one is quite unique in that it comes with a line treatment formula that is more like a primer that treats at the same time plus the actual concealer. The shade is a tiny bit lighter on my skin but can be used as a highlighter base.

Natural Glamour Illuminating Foundation in Medium (AUD $29.95/40ml): Although the foundation is the same shade as the concealer its funny how it is many shades darker. I like the tube pump packaging as it’s much hygienic than the open mouth bottles. It comes with added SPF too and I am not sure about foundations with SPF but I cannot comment much without actually using it. I guess I will do a mini review on my Instagram account soon (@divyapasupuleti).

Designer Brand Black Liquid Eyeliner (AUD $8.99/5ml): I cannot have enough of eye liners. I am a true winged-eye fan and create a winged look every single day! – Except when I am not wearing makeup. Did a quick swatch of the formula – perfect wand and brush size, and good black shade.

The deluxe sized sample is:

Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant (AUD $12/30ml): Full size is AUD $33/118ml. This product sounds interesting. I have heard some good things about Paula’s Choice products and have been keen on trying a glycolic acid peel type product. Currently my skin is in top shape and I do not want to introduce any new products but will definitely consider this once I see a bit of imbalance in my skin conditions.

Hope you liked the review. If you would like to stay updated with reviews on other similar products, like the Facebook page (Click like in the sidebar) or follow me on Instagram (@divyapasupuleti) or both!! Enjoy reading!

*This product was provided for consideration. However, the opinion is honest and unbiased.

Leave a Reply


8 × five =