June 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box Review

July 7th, 2014

I have received my June 2014 Lust Have It box today, and I didn’t want to waste any time before I write a review. I know I have been slack in writing reviews lately, but I promise I will not procrastinate anymore. My battle with procrastination is quite an ongoing one, but this time round I have resolved to kick it in the shins!!

June 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

June 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

If you do not know about Lust Have It, below is some information on the service and other details. If you are looking to sign up – do remember that you can get $5 off the first box. All you have to do is use the code ‘MANTRA’.

About Lust Have It Beauty Box

  • A classic, monthly beauty box that lets you sample 5-6 of the industry favourites
  • Regularly $60 worth of value for just $19.95 a month
  • Free shipping
  • Cancel anytime

You can read about my previous Lust Have It boxes review here.

February 2014

 

April 2014

 

 

The Beauty Mantra Opinion:

I have been hooked on to the Lust Have It boxes lately. They have picked up their game, and how!! They have recently swapped their cardboard boxes to clear-plastic cosmetic pouches. The clear see-through pouches with pink detail and gold hardware are really cute and practical. Use it to organise your handbag, pack make up and toiletries during travel or for gift-packing – they fit any purpose.

June 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

June 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

This month’s box (or rather bag) contains 4 full sized products (yay!) and 2 samples plus a voucher. This month’s theme appears to be clear skin – exfoliator, peels etc. I am happy with the assortment, especially two products that I have been waiting to trial for a long time now. So, without any further jibber-jabber, I will delve right into the details of the products I have received.

 

June 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

June 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Teez Trendy Cosmetics Head Over Heels Nail Lacquer – Full Size ($18 for 7ml)

Product Description: A long lasting collection, featuring the hottest seasonal colours, ranging from toned-down nudes to opulent bright shades. Extremely easy to apply, these long-lasting lacquers deliver a perfectly smooth and glossy finish after just two applications.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: Okay – how cute is the packaging?! Teez Trendy Cosmetics is slowly emerging to be a favourite among beauty enthusiasts – and I can see why! The packaging is really classy and the description looks quite impressive. The nail lacquer shade I received is called ‘Atomic Dragonfly’ and is a super-glossy navy blue colour. The bottle is sleek and sturdy. This nail lacquer boasts of ‘no chipping for three days’, ‘not animal tested’ and ‘high gloss finish’ – the words that get me all excited. I know the shade I’m choosing for my next mani/pedi!

 

Teez Trendy Cosmetics Head Over Heels Nail Lacquer  | The Beauty Mantra

Teez Trendy Cosmetics Head Over Heels Nail Lacquer | The Beauty Mantra

Teez Trendy Cosmetics Head Over Heels Nail Lacquer  | The Beauty Mantra

Teez Trendy Cosmetics Head Over Heels Nail Lacquer | The Beauty Mantra

John Plunkett Glyco Peel – Full Size ($29.95 for 15ml)

Product Description: A clinical strength night-time exfoliator with 25% glycolic acid in a buffered solution. It exfoliates skin’s outer layer removing old, dull surface skin cells. Formulated with lactokine, it protects against inflammation while Aloe Vera soothes and hydrates. Skin is transformed; fine lines and surface discolouration are reduced. As a result, it keeps skin looking young and refreshed.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: You know the thing that you always want to do, but are never brave enough to try?! Well, a glycolic peel has been on this list for a while now. I have seen the wonders it works on people but, knowing my sensitive skin, never been courageous enough to buy one and try. Now that I received one in my Lust Have It box, I have no excuse not to give it a go. Especially with my skin flaking during this harsh winter, the timing couldn’t have been more right!

 

John Plunkett Glyco Peel | The Beauty Mantra

John Plunkett Glyco Peel | The Beauty Mantra

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo 3ml ($27.95 for 40ml)

Product Description: This corrective and unclogging anti-imperfection care has an exclusive synergy of active ingredients including LHA, salicylic acid and Niacinamide. It significantly reduces severe imperfections and unclogs sebum-blocked pores in 30 days with one application. Apply morning and/or evening on the whole face or oily area.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: Wow, this one just sounds amazing! Why have I not heard of its existence earlier?! Sounds too good to be true! But the real question is – does it work? That is exactly what I intend to find out.

 

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo | The Beauty Mantra

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo | The Beauty Mantra

Orly Nail File – Full Size ($1.65 per set)

Product Description: A medium grit nail file, for fast filing and shaping of natural or artificial nails.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: These mini nail files are perfect for the handbag/clutch.

 

Orly Nail File | The Beauty Mantra

Orly Nail File | The Beauty Mantra

Orly Toe Separators – Full Size ($4.95)

Product Description: It keeps your toes separated while you touch up on your pedicure and helps avoid any mess!

The Mantra Opinion: I always keep losing my toe separators! So, it is good to receive some spare ones. You never know when you lose one?!

 

Orly Toe Separators  | The Beauty Mantra

Orly Toe Separators | The Beauty Mantra

 

Nuxe Crème Nirvanesque and Crème Nirvanesque Eye Contour – 2 ml sachets ($49.99 for 50ml and $44.99 for 15ml)

Product Description: Formulated for women and men below 40 or as first expression lines begin to appear, it smoothes, de-stresses, relaxes. This skin is intensely smooth and relaxed, looks radiant and feels conformable.

The Mantra Opinion: These are just sample sachets and probably won’t give you enough uses to get a feel of the affects, but will probably give an idea of the texture and probably a patch test.

 

Nuxe Crème Nirvanesque and Crème Nirvanesque Eye Contour   | The Beauty Mantra

Nuxe Crème Nirvanesque and Crème Nirvanesque Eye Contour | The Beauty Mantra

Hello Fresh $30 Voucher – Delicious recipes and seasonal produce to match, delivered to your door!

Hello Fresh Voucher | The Beauty Mantra

Hello Fresh Voucher | The Beauty Mantra

 

 

 Hope you liked the review. If you would like to stay updated with reviews on other similar products, like the Facebook page (Click like in the sidebar). Enjoy reading!

*This product was provided for consideration. However, the opinion is honest and unbiased, and has been provided after using the product for a significant period of time.

Leave a Reply


4 × six =