Bellabox March 2014 Review

March 18th, 2014

The March Bellabox arrived on 17th this month, and I am really impressed with the prompt delivery. Bellabox really sticks to a strict schedule and it is always a good feeling to get the boxes delivered right in time. If you are a subscription box lover, you would probably understand the satisfaction of expecting a box and receiving it at about the same time. While I had an issue with the tracking email last month, this time they have got it right. I was kept informed on the progress of the dispatch and delivery.

This month, Bellabox have reintroduced their signature packaging. It is a pretty blue colour with white polka dots, and has the logo ‘bb’ on the lid. I quite like the box, and it can be reused to either store things or pack a gift for someone. I have seen a few conversations on social media arguing their use of double packaging, as the blue box comes in a brown cardboard courier box.  Yes, it is a waste of resources but then again the blue box can totally be reused. All the boxes can be recycled –  so I have no complaints.

Bellabox March 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

 

Bellabox March 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

This month’s theme is ‘Beauty Diaries’. As per the brand, it means beauty secrets and favourites. I think it was all about basics. The products included are the absolute necessities – shampoo, conditioner, moisturiser, shower gel, perfume and lipstick. Except one, the rest are all sample sized products. My opinion for this month is that it was worth the money. I am not super excited about it, but neither did it disappoint me. So that means – Good!

 

Bellabox March 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

If you would like to read about Bellabox and my past boxes, click on them below:

 The products that I received are:

 

Bellabox March 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

ModelCo Party Proof Cream Lipstick Full Size in ‘Incognito’ ($16.95)

Product Description: Super long lasting, strong pigment lipstick in ultra vibrant hues.  

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: I have used ModelCo Party Proof Cream Lipsticks in the past and do like them (read review here). They are creamy, last longer and have a good pigmentation. I have received the shade ‘Incognito’ and from the box, it appeared that it is a deep violet colour. However, the lipstick is a deep plum colour. It is a very dark shade – something I wouldn’t have purchased myself. But I am glad I got it in the box, as I would now use things that are out of my comfort zone. It is a nice colour for the winter, and my initial swatches have been quite promising.

 

Bellabox March 2014 - ModelCo Party Proof Cream Lipstick in ‘Incognito’  | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 – ModelCo Party Proof Cream Lipstick in ‘Incognito’ | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 - ModelCo Party Proof Cream Lipstick in ‘Incognito’  | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 – ModelCo Party Proof Cream Lipstick in ‘Incognito’ | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 - ModelCo Party Proof Cream Lipstick in ‘Incognito’  | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 – ModelCo Party Proof Cream Lipstick in ‘Incognito’ | The Beauty Mantra

Pantene Aqua Light Shampoo and Conditioner – 40ml each ($7.99 for 350ml)

Product Description: Beauty expert Zoë Foster Blake’s hair care secret? “I love Pantene Aqua Light because I have fine hair that’s both coloured and heat styled daily, so is suffering plenty of damage. This leaves my hair all swishy and light, as well as protected from damage”.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: I have never been a fan of supermarket hair care products. They are usually cheap, have heaps of chemicals and damage the hair. And my hair is a spoilt brat. It wants what it is used to, and anything else makes it stubborn! And I intend to keep my hair on my head for many years to come! Jokes aside, I did hear some beauty guru’s rave about this particular range from Pantene. The shampoo is free from silicone, dye and parabens. The products smell really nice, and appear to be ideal for cleansing the scalp and hair. If they really do what they claim to, I would be saving some serious bucks on clarifying shampoos.

 

Bellabox March 2014 -Pantene Aqua Light Shampoo and Conditioner   | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 -Pantene Aqua Light Shampoo and Conditioner | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 -Pantene Aqua Light Shampoo and Conditioner   | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 -Pantene Aqua Light Shampoo and Conditioner | The Beauty Mantra

Wotnot Facial Wipes for Oily/Sensitive Skin Pack of 5 ($7.95 for 25)

Product Description: Brand new! These wipes contain a gentle blend of skin-pampering ingredients including Australian certified Organic Pink Grapefruit, Rosehip and Papaya to refresh oily or sensitive skin.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: A lot of people have received these wipes in the past in one beauty box or the other. I have never received one myself, so very excited to finally get some. Apparently these are brand new. Facial wipes are always a basic requirement, and it is nice to receive these.

 

Bellabox March 2014 - Wotnot Facial Wipes for Oily/Sensitive Skin | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 – Wotnot Facial Wipes for Oily/Sensitive Skin | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 - Wotnot Facial Wipes for Oily/Sensitive Skin | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 – Wotnot Facial Wipes for Oily/Sensitive Skin | The Beauty Mantra

WOW by Romy Bath Gel (N/A – Sample)

Product Description: WOW gives a citrus boost by combining the scents of mandarin and line together in one delish product.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: The bottle looks like something you would find in an average rated hotel. It has mandarin and lime in it, but there is no other detail on it. Pretty average looking and smelling.

 

Bellabox March 2014 - WOW by Romy Bath Gel | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 – WOW by Romy Bath Gel | The Beauty Mantra

Milk Ultra Light Moisturiser, by Lindy Klim 10ml ($19.95 for 150ml)

Product Description: Moisture-rich, never heavy Milk Ultra Light Moisturiser is the perfect solution for all skin types! Formulated with Aloe Vera extract for a soothing effect.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: A tiny tube for your pouch, I guess. I have not used this brand before, but the cream smells fresh and has a lightweight texture. It is free from parabens and is enriched with vitamin e and jojoba oil. So far, so good.

 

Bellabox March 2014 - Milk Ultra Light Moisturiser, by Lindy Klim  | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 – Milk Ultra Light Moisturiser, by Lindy Klim | The Beauty Mantra

Bonus! Thierry Mugler Source – Angel and Alien Eau De Parfum samples

The Angel sample was practically empty, but the Alien smells good. They are just testers, and really not for use.

 

Bellabox March 2014 - Thierry Mugler Source – Angel and Alien Eau De Parfum | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox March 2014 – Thierry Mugler Source – Angel and Alien Eau De Parfum | The Beauty Mantra

Leave a Reply


6 − = two