Bellabox April 2014 Review

April 15th, 2014

The April Bellabox arrived on 14th this month, and I must say that I am super impressed with their promptness! Bellabox never fails me and is one of my favourite boxes. This month’s box is again their newly reintroduced blue polka dotted box and had a Burt’s Bees advertising sleeve over the box.

Bellabox April 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

This month’s theme is ‘Autumn Winter Style’.  I expected to see some nourishing, moisturising products in the box and Bellabox pretty much delivered that.  The box is worth the money this time with 3 full sized products. The remaining are all sample sized but a good mix of products to trial out. Not a bad box, but I am still waiting to be wowed!

Bellabox April 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

If you would like to read about Bellabox and my past boxes, click on them below:

 

The products that I received are:

Bellabox April 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 | The Beauty Mantra

Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm ($7.95)

Product Description: Give your lips the soothing feeling they deserve. This natural lip balm is rich in vitamins and essential fatty acids, to nourish, condition and soften lips. No wonder its Burt’s Bees most popular product!

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: Lip balm is an essential beauty product and a must have for the colder months. Burt’s Bees has made its mark in delivering good quality, natural products. This lip balm is enriched with Vitamin E and peppermint. I am not a huge fan of Burt’s Bees due to a bad experience in the past, but the lip balm appears to be just as good as any other.

 

Bellabox April 2014 - Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 – Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm | The Beauty Mantra

Indio Eye Rise 5ml ($67.20 for 15ml)

Product Description: This anti-ageing eye cream is ace for day use, with inbuilt sunscreen and concealing properties. It works to draw moisture into the delicate eye tissue, whilst plumping out fine lines thanks to the inclusion of powerful anti-oxidants.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: I have not used Indio products previously, but this eye cream looks promising. It is flesh coloured and is creamy in texture. Not a heavy cream at the same time, and gets absorbed into the skin. My initial impression is that it is hydrating, while slightly concealing discolourations.

 

Bellabox April 2014 - Indio Eye Rise | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 – Indio Eye Rise | The Beauty Mantra

Montage Jeunesse Dry Skin Mask ($4.99)

Product Description: Hydrated and glowing skin isn’t just for summer months! Treat you face to a hard working yet affordable treatment with this Dry Skin Mask containing antioxidants like Raspberries, Blueberries and Red Grapes.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: I have used the face masks from Montage Jeunesse heaps of times until now, and like them. They are affordable and deliver decent results. This mask is for dry skin (ideal for winter) and has an Ultra Moisturising Mask and Rehydrating Skin Serum in the pack. The ingredients sound amazing and I am looking forward to trying this one.

 

Bellabox April 2014 - Montage Jeunesse Dry Skin Mask  | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 – Montage Jeunesse Dry Skin Mask | The Beauty Mantra

Vaseline Ultimate 10 Anti-Ageing Body Lotion 25ml ($7.68 for 225ml)

Product Description: One of the only anti-ageing moisturisers for your body on the market – show your body the same kind of love as you would for your face with the Ultimate 10. Expect firmer, hydrated skin, reduced dark marks, and a more refined skin texture.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: This is a safe card that beauty boxes play with. Almost everyone uses Vaseline, and it is a basic skin care product. One cannot go wrong with Vaseline. But the problem is that if you are beaut subscription box addict like me – you may end up with one too many. While the small bottles are cute, it gets frustrating after a while to have a million small bottles. I wish they gave away bigger bottles. This body lotion is your usual one with a bunch of anti-ageing ingredients thrown in.

 

Bellabox April 2014 - Vaseline Ultimate 10 Anti-Ageing Body Lotion  | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 – Vaseline Ultimate 10 Anti-Ageing Body Lotion | The Beauty Mantra

Avon Mega Effects Mascara ($19.95)

Product Description: This is the breakthrough mascara everyone is talking about! Avon’s first ever Wonderbrush bends and adjusts to multiple angles capturing every lash. Simply pull off the red lid, grip the red handle, and pull the brush out of the back half, containing the clump-proof, sweat-proof formula!

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: So this is the one I have been looking forward to trying. It is a unique mascara by Avon. The bottle/tube looks nothing like your usual mascara. The brush is pretty cool although I do not know how much it can actually deliver. I have given it a quick trial and it appears to be good. I will use it in the coming days, and do a full review on the product.

 

Bellabox April 2014 - Avon Mega Effects Mascara | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 – Avon Mega Effects Mascara | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 - Avon Mega Effects Mascara | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 – Avon Mega Effects Mascara | The Beauty Mantra

 

Bellabox April 2014 - Avon Mega Effects Mascara | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 – Avon Mega Effects Mascara | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 - Avon Mega Effects Mascara | The Beauty Mantra

Bellabox April 2014 – Avon Mega Effects Mascara | The Beauty Mantra

Hope you liked the review. If you would like to stay updated with reviews on other similar products, like the Facebook page (Click like in the sidebar). Enjoy reading!

Leave a Reply


3 − = two