April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box Review

May 29th, 2014

I have received my April Lust Have It box early this month, but couldn’t make it to the post sooner due to some work commitments. But I am done with the crazy schedule (let’s hope!), so here’s my first beauty subscription box review after a long hiatus.

If you do not know about Lust Have It, below is some information on the service and other details. If you are looking to sign up – do remember that you can get $5 off the first box. All you have to do is use the code ‘MANTRA’.

Lust Have It Beauty Box Coupon Code | The Beauty Mantra

About Lust Have It Beauty Box

  • A classic, monthly beauty box that lets you sample 5-6 of the industry favourites
  • Regularly $60 worth of value for just $19.95 a month
  • Free shipping
  • Cancel anytime

You can read about my February Lust Have It box review here.

 

The Beauty Mantra Opinion:

This is my second box from Lust Have It, and I was awaiting the April box with anticipation as Lust Have It was going to come out with a new packaging this month onwards. And I must say that I have been pleasantly surprised to receive the goodies in a makeup bag! I know that these are called beauty subscription BOXES, and are supposed to come in a box. But hey! – being an avid beauty box fan, I have a collection of way too many boxes now. So many, that I do not know what to do with them. Please don’t ask me to throw them away as they are too cute to part with. So, I am waiting for the opportunity to gift them to someone. As such, the makeup bags are very handy, practical and can actually be used. Lust Have It – you get brownie points for that.

April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

The bag is good quality clear plastic with pink detail and gold hardware. The size is practical to carry around in the hand bag, and is perfect for travelling (being clear). In this month’s bag, I have received 5 products – two full sized and three deluxe samples. Overall, I am not disappointed with the bag as all the products are something I would attempt to use. The change in packaging definitely stole the points this time. But I would love to see a better variety (Subscription boxes – the facial wipes and body/facial lotion samples really need to take a break!!)

April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

These are the products that I received in the April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box:

 

April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Glamourflage Jane Gem Face Primer; Full Size ($22.95 for 8.5ml)

Product Description: Banish shine and create the perfect base for your makeup. It primes and soothes the complexion to help makeup last longer and aiding a flawless finish.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: I have not heard of this brand before but the packaging is very retro and cute. The product is clear and made of silicone. The bottle is made of glass and come with a brush applicator. Let’s see how it fares under make up.

 

Glamourflage Jane Gem Face Primer - April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Glamourflage Jane Gem Face Primer – April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Glamourflage Jane Gem Face Primer - April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Glamourflage Jane Gem Face Primer – April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Glamourflage Jane Gem Face Primer - April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Glamourflage Jane Gem Face Primer – April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Claytime 100% Pure Mineral Bronzer; Full Size? ($29.95 for 10g)

Product Description: Instant safe tan and colour awaits you with the Claytime Australia decadent body bronzer. Applied to cheeks, face, arms or legs, it provides an instant touch of tan to skin. Eliminate premature skin ageing and the dangers of hours of sun-damage with a safe, pure and mineral Claytime Australia body bronzer.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: Again, a new brand to me. I have not tried loose powder bronzers before so it would be interesting to experiment with this one. The bronzer is finely milled and offers a bronzy glow when applied. I am keen to use it either as an eyeshadow for that barely-there look, or even as a contouring product. Not sure if it classifies as a full size, but is a decent size to trial.

 

Claytime 100% Pure Mineral Bronzer - April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Claytime 100% Pure Mineral Bronzer – April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Claytime 100% Pure Mineral Bronzer - April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Claytime 100% Pure Mineral Bronzer – April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Bioderma Atoderm Cream 15ml ($29.95 for 200ml)

Product Description: Ultra-rich moisturising and restructuring cream, Atoderm Cream is the perfect daily moisturiser for dry to very dry skin. It moisturises, soothes the skin and helps restructure the skin barrier. The creamy texture spreads easily and penetrates quickly.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: I am a big fan of the Bioderma Micellar Solution. The quality is top notch. This tiny tube of moisturiser is for dry skin types and will fit the bill perfectly for the winter months. Added advantage is that it is paraben and fragrance free.

 

Bioderma Atoderm Cream  - April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Bioderma Atoderm Cream – April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Wotnot Facial Wipes for Oily/Senstive Skin 5 wipes($7.95 for 25 wipes)

Product Description: Enriched with Australian certified organic extracts of pink grapefruit, papaya, rosehip and petitgrain to thoroughly cleanse all grime and make-up even waterproof mascara while gently nourishing the skin.

Ideal for teens or anyone with oily/sensitive skin, are specially formulated to gently cleanse without using drying alcohols which can stress skin and lead to an over production of sebum, and exclude petroleum oils included in other brands that can lead to clogged pores.

The Beauty Mantra Opinion: The product description pretty much explains it all. While I find it increasing annoying to consistently receive facial wipes in subscription boxes (I am not singling any one out here – they all do it!), facial wipes are quite handy. Wotnot are quite popular among the various facial wipes available here in Australia, so my complaint is not going to be voiced loudly.

 

Wotnot Facial Wipes for Oily/Senstive Skin  - April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Wotnot Facial Wipes for Oily/Senstive Skin – April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Aveeno Daily Moisturiser Lotion 29ml ($9.99 for 225ml)

Product Description: Containing Active Naturals Colloidal Oatmeal blended with rich emollients to moisturise your skin for 24 hours. Formulated to help prevent dry skin, it leaves skin feeling soft, smooth and naturally healthy-looking.

The Mantra Opinion: Aveeno is a tried and trusted brand. The formula’s always work, and for most skin types. This cute little bottle is ideal for the dry colder days. This is one of the safe products from this month’s box, as one wouldn’t go wrong with Aveeno.

 

Aveeno Daily Moisturiser Lotion  - April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

Aveeno Daily Moisturiser Lotion – April 2014 Lust Have It Beauty Box | The Beauty Mantra

 Hope you liked the review. If you would like to stay updated with reviews on other similar products, like the Facebook page (Click like in the sidebar). Enjoy reading!

*This product was provided for consideration. However, the opinion is honest and unbiased.

Leave a Reply


3 × two =